Skip to main content
Version: 2023

Group preferences

On the Group preferences tab page of the Applications and User groups screens, it is possible to set up a number of preferences for each group. You can define these preferences individually.

Platforms

menu Authorization > User groups > tab Group preferences > tab Platforms

menu Authorization > Applications > tab Preferences > tab Group preferences > tab Platforms

The theme and default menu per platform for a user group.

Applications

menu Authorization > User groups > tab Group preferences > tab Applications

menu Authorization > Applications > tab Preferences > tab Group preferences > tab Applications

Whether an application is loaded on start up of the user interface.

Start objects

menu Authorization > User groups > tab Group preferences > tab Start objects

menu Authorization > Applications > tab Preferences > tab Group preferences > tab Start objects

Start objects are screens, tasks, reports or processes that are automatically loaded during start up. Using start objects, a user's most-used screens can be started up automatically without having to open them from the menu.

Start objects for an application will start when the application is loaded by the user interface.

Default prefilters

menu Authorization > User groups > tab Group preferences > tab Default prefilters

menu Authorization > Applications > tab Preferences > tab Group preferences > tab Default prefilters

Using default prefilters, it is possible to enable or disable specific prefilters for a user group. Authorization prefilters can, of course, not be disabled.

Copy existing group preferences

As Main administrator, you can copy all existing group preferences of a specific user group to another user group. If a preference setting already exists, this value will NOT be changed.

To copy existing group preferences:

menu Authorization > User groups > tab List

  1. Select the user group(s) to which you want to copy existing preferences.

  2. In the tasks bar, execute the Copy preferences Copy preferences task.

  3. In the Copy preferences popup, specify the tenant and user group from which you want to copy the existing preferences.

  4. Click Execute.

note

If a user is a member of several groups and a conflict arises between different preferences from the different groups, such as a different layout, the user will receive the preferences of the user group with the highest priority (i.e., a lower number being a higher priority).